Only a few days remain in the decade of the 2010s, which is why we decided to compile an All-Decade team for the NFL from the last 10 years. Players that qualified for our team had to play for more than three seasons during this period and were voted on by the members of the ASN staff. Take a look at who we picked as the best during this time.


Tom Brady (Patriots) 

Drew Brees (Saints)

Aaron Rodgers (Packers)

Running backs

Adrian Peterson (Vikings, Saints, Cardinals, Redskins)

Frank Gore (49ers, Colts, Dolphins, Bills)

LeSean McCoy (Eagles, Bills, Chiefs)


Kyle Juszczyk (Ravens, 49ers)

James Develin (Patriots)

Wide Receivers 

Larry Fitzgerald (Cardinals)

Julio Jones (Falcons)

Calvin Johnson (Lions)

Antonio Brown (Steelers, Raiders, Patriots)

Tight Ends 

Rob Gronkowski (Patriots)

Travis Kelce (Chiefs)

Jimmy Graham (Saints, Seahawks, Packers)


Tyron Smith (Cowboys)

Joe Thomas (Browns)

Jason Peters (Eagles)

Trent Williams (Redskins)


Zack Marin (Cowboys)

Marshal Yanda (Ravens)

David DeCastro (Steelers)

Mike Iupati (49ers, Cardinals, Seahawks)


Maurkice Pouncey (Steelers)

Travis Frederick (Cowboys)

Defensive Tackle

Aaron Donald (Rams)

Ndamukong Suh (Lions, Dolphins, Rams, Buccaneers)

Fletcher Cox (Eagles)

Geno Atkins (Bengals)

Defensive End

J.J. Watt (Texans)

Calais Campbell (Cardinals, Jaguars)

Michael Bennett (Buccaneers, Seahawks, Eagles, Patriots, Cowboys)

Justin Houston (Chiefs, Colts)


Luke Kuechly (Panthers)

Bobby Wagner (Seahawks)

Khalil Mack (Raiders, Bears)

Von Miller (Broncos)


Earl Thomas (Seahawks, Ravens)

Eric Berry (Chiefs)

Eric Weddle (Chargers, Ravens, Rams)

Tyrann Mathieu (Cardinals, Texans, Chiefs)


Richard Sherman (Seahawks, 49ers)

Darrelle Revis (Jets, Buccaneers, Patriots, Chiefs)

Patrick Peterson (Cardinals)

Stephon Gilmore (Bills, Patriots)


Justin Tucker (Ravens)


Shane Lechler (Raiders, Texans)

Long Snapper

Zak DeOssie (Giants)

Champions of the 2010s

2010- Saints 31 Colts 17

2011- Packers 31 Steelers 25

2012- Giants 21 Patriots 17

2013- Ravens 34 49ers 31

2014- Seahawks 43 Broncos 8

2015- Patriots 28 Seahawks 24

2016- Broncos 24 Panthers 10

2017- Patriots 34 Falcons 28

2018- Eagles 41 Patriots 33

2019 Patriots 13 Rams 3

2010-2019 in Review

What a fun 10 years that saw no teams repeat as Super Bowl Champs and saw many new up and coming teams take their first Lombardi while others got ahold of it once again, much to the dismay of America. We saw some unexpected retirements in the likes of Calvin Johnson but saw the shocking upset in Super Bowl 52 that saw Tom Brady throw for 528 yards and lose to Doug Pederson’s Philadelphia Eagles 41-33. The Super Bowl also got its 50th anniversary in 2016 that saw the Broncos beat the Panthers behind a terrifying defense. That game turned out to be Peyton Manning’s last and he went out with a 24-10 victory. His younger brother also got the best of Tom Brady yet again in a 21-17 thriller in 2012. Now that the quarterbacks are younger and more mobile like Lamar Jackson and Patrick Mahomes, this decade is sure to bring a lot of more excitement and thrilling matchups.